I’m in the home stretch!

 

picture of the statue of liberty

Statue of Liberty

USA Symposium 2014 is one week away!

This year, I am a member of the Symposium Team at Glendon College. Symposium is a unique opportunity for undergraduate students to conceive, organize and host an academic conference featuring a country of their choosing. This year, we chose to showcase The United States.

We have a strong group of panelists speaking about a wide range of topics, from Obamacare to the Yes Men. We have scholars from the Fulbright Centre and scholars from the  International Studies Association.

If you are interested in attending and you live in the GTA, you can buy your tickets online by clicking here.

By this time next week, I will be at home, in my pyjamas, enjoying a glass of wine and celebrating the success of USA Symposium 2014.  You may be interested in reading the Symposium’s Blog. All the team members have been blogging about our experience being a symposium team member.

There is a lot to do in the next two weeks. Two papers, a presentation, an exam and preparation for the symposium on March 30th. Although I am tired and reaching the point of exhaustion, I am optimistic and I am having fun!

As I am unable to write an in-depth post, this week, I am leaving you with classic song: GO WEST by The Pet Shop Boys.

This song always cheers me up. It reminds me of freedom and liberty and the idea that anything is possible! Blue Skies!  

I am looking forward to unwinding with my team mates and celebrating the success of our hard work,

Together!

Thanks for stopping by this week! I will have a post-symposium wrap up for you next week. Enjoy the song 🙂

Ttyl,

Neena

One thought on “I’m in the home stretch!

Leave a Reply

